STAND4HERITAGE (New STANDards for seismic assessment of built cultural HERITAGE) ambitiously engages in introducing new standards for safeguarding built cultural heritage for the next generations, which is a major societal demand. Due to their large diversity, the accurate description of the structural behaviour of heritage buildings is still an open issue, particularly when subjected to earthquake ground motions.

Read More

Latest News

June 26

The S4H team recently presented the ongoing study on WP1 in the “Consortium of Organizations for Strong Motion Observation Systems...

June 9

Mr. Angel just arrived from Politecnico di Milano (Italy) where he finished his second M.Sc., to join the S4H team...

May 4

S4H team members recently presented their research work in the 2022 (April 4-8, 2022, Guimarães, Portugal) peer-review meeting of the...

April 24

The Historical and Masonry Structures (HMS) group of the Institute for Sustainability and Innovation in Structural Engineering (ISISE), University of...

February 24

Dry-joint assemblages are common in the masonry built heritage. In addition, many laboratory tests on masonry structures use dry-joint specimens...

February 18

In the last decade several researchers proposed advanced analysis methods for the preventive assessment of heritage buildings. The literature analysis...

January 27

The European Union founded SAFEWAY project is organizing a Workshop on solutions for long-term resilience of infrastructure assets with numerous...

Our Team

PhD Candidate
Post-doctoral researcher
Post-doctoral researcher
Post-doctoral researcher
PhD Candidate
PhD Candidate
Shaking-table engineer
Post-doctoral researcher
PhD Candidate


You are a student or a researcher interested in the project, we would be glad to collaborate with you. You want to come at UMinho, please contact us.

For researchers, you have the opportunity to apply for a grant from your national funding agencies to cover the costs related to your visit. More information and specific details are available there for EU researchers and there for non EU-researchers.